Stats that will be Counted

Go down

Stats that will be Counted

Post by James Harden on Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:17 pm

Ok here are some of the stats of basketball if none of y'all have gone to Wikipedia or just too lazy to google it...also these are the stats that are going to be counted in our haxketball games

Points: explains itself, points scored and points are based on real life basketball, so for example if you score from three or from half-court it doesn't count as a "point" in haxball it counts as three...stat-keepers or HC's will track points

Assists: When someone passes it to a teammate and the player scores within 5 seconds, anything after 5 seconds shall be counted as a "personal" move. (example: Someone passes it and the guy does a bounce move that takes five seconds to the basket and scores, no assists.) blah blah blah y'all get it I hope Smile



Blocks: basketball its the same everywhere. But here in haxball it's different. In haxketball, a block will be counted anywhere on the court if the opposing shooter is not beyond the three point line. Here's the funny part Blocks will only be counted on three pointers if the defender blocks from outside the paint (in the "box") Anything inside the box is an automatic 3 free throws. Hope you guys understand this. Message an admin to get more info if still confused.

Rebounds: Simple, collect the ball after it misses.

Fastbreak: Before 5 seconds the team scores a bucket


Ok those are the stats stat-keepers will keep track of. Now let's go to other stats related to the game of basketball BUT the stat-keepers will not keep track of because of either too hard to track or too hard because of other circumstances

Fouls: When someone touches someone in an attempt to steal or block the ball. free throws happen in this case

Steals: When someone takes the ball from the opponent



By the way, a team must have 3 players on the court playing positions Guard, Forward, and Center, otherwise the result is a forfeit score of 0-0

[Also, we'll have 4 timeslots for our games. 8 teams, 2 face off. =4. They will be 30 minute games with an interval of 10 minutes in between our games. Here are the timeslots in eastern timezone to pacific timezone

7:00, 7:40, 8:20, 9:00 Eastern time
6:00, 6:40, 7:20, 8:00 Central time
5:00, 5:40, 6:20, 7:00 Mountain time
4:00, 4:40, 5:20, 6:00 Pacific time

all of these times are equal at equivalent timezones. We'll manipulate the schedule to the best that everyone can show up to their game. The "home" team of the game will decide the time of the game. So a team playing in the East side plays a home game and so they'll play the earliest timezone (7,6,5,4) Central would get 2nd timeslot, and so on and so forth.
avatar
James Harden
Admin

Posts : 87
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 20
Location : houston tx

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum